Jerome told me a little about himself and his musical journey thus far.

The following is what he wrote:

“I’ve been playing music for close to twenty years. I studied music, with a focus on the classical guitar, at Geneva college. I have done studio work in Nashville, but I have been recording myself from my home in Oil City for the last seven years or so. I play a wide variety of instruments which include the piano, the guitar, the bass, the banjo, the mandolin, the dobro, and the harmonica. I also enjoy programming loops on my computer when I get the chance. My style is distilled from my experiences. As a songwriter, I write about things from a very introspective and religions perspective. Since moving back to Oil City in 2001, my focus has been on integrating our regional backwoods, front porch local flavor into a broad spectrum of modern popular styles.”

To hear him play, come down to MapleFest in Foxburg, PA on Saturday the 27th of April at 3pm!

